Candy’s Confessional Continued…


Okay, got some tea and kisses from my boys. I feel better now. Just to be clear, the customer never actually hurt me or penetrated…it was just a really scary, really close call. God, I’m tired…and now I’m not so sure my upgrade to adulthood is really going to be good after all. I’ve become a shoulder to cry on, but I’m still young and fresh so I’m not quite “friend” status. “Friend” status is bad…very bad…no money in the land of friends. Only old, tired, jaded strippers live in this land. I’ve been having many dreams about showing up to work and all the girls have been fired and replaced by younger, barbie looking girls. I don’t fit in with the other girls conversations and my body looks distorted in the mirrors. I go up on stage and see my boss watching me and shaking his head in disgust. I wake up sad and feeling used, worn, tired.

I so wish I had more time to blog, I have so many interesting stories and so many articles I want to share. Well, I think the stories are interesting 🙂

I’m blue, dabadee dabadie, dabadee dabadie…

image